Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.0
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Lola
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018

    Lovely women with a lovely house.

    The women that host the air B&B was very sweet and helpfull. Furthermore the breakfast was amazone with All kind of self made pastries. The house is what you expect in Italië. A typical Italian stukje air BnB. I would definitely recommend it and we would go back ourselves when we are returning to Italië.
    Laszlo
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laure
    fr

    Review score

    3.8
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Csaba
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    4.2
    16 September 2017
    Quality not in line with price Bed was too soft. 2km to Lucca and no bikes available.
    Quite place
    be

    Review score

    4.2
    15 September 2017

    A little disappointed

    If you are looking for an old grand charming house outside the centre of Lucca then this is for you. However, for us it was an 'ok' stay as there were a number of things which could be improved: - the welcome: there was no check-in desk. On arrival, everything looked closed up, all outside doors locked, no-one saw us for several minutes, and there was no sign-posting for arrivals and for parking - the room overall was ok but a bit dark for our liking - the shower could do with some TLC - sadly we were a little put out by the fact that for several hours on the Saturday afternoon (late afternoon into the evening) the whole garden and main breakfast room were being used by the owners for a family celebration. I just think while you are professionally renting out your property, it is right and proper that your paying guests get full access and use of the common rooms and garden area. While the owner was kind and friendly, we had to change our plans and go out instead.
    The drive into Lucca is about 10 minutes or so, and Lucca is a little gem of a place. The owner was friendly. Even though the property was on a main road, we slept really well.
    Robert-Jan
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2017

    Lovely visit. We recommend this place.

    - very friendly host. - good breakfast with many options. - clean and cosy rooms. - Nice pool
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2017

    A wonderful retreat from the stresses of the Modern Age

    Nothing could have been better. The place is wonderfully charming, old fashioned.
    Home made food produced fresh every morning by the owner. The quality was off the scale. A wonderful breakfast with numerous varieties of local bread, hams salamis omelettes home made cakes and tarts and good fresh Italian coffee... hospitality sans pareil.
    Denise
    nl

    Review score

    2.5
    24 August 2017

    Be careful!! Charged us twice and never responded to our e-mails when we found out!!!!

    Would have loved to write a great review. Everything was very nice until we had already left. I booked the room via Booking.com but when we checked out we were asked to pay by debit card. We did but when we were already on to our next destination we found out that they had also charged us on my credit card. Off course a mistake can happen so I wrote an e-mail if they could please cancel the credit card transaction. We never heard from them again. So we paid twice. Really bad service and that is why I can only give a very bad review as well. We are now trying to have our bank cancel the transaction.
    Marcel
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    21 August 2017
    Outdated and no airco working
    Garden and swimmingpool
    Barbara
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    16 August 2017

    Excellent address for people who want to stay in a charming venue.

    Excellent breakfast, charming host, beautiful house.
    Natalie
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    13 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teddy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saville
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2017

    Relax and chill in a major tourist spot

    They need to update the electrics in the kitchen!
    Private patio - swimming pool - access to Lucca. But what a beautiful country house - part of the history of Lucca.
    ben
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2017

    Peaceful character, very near Lucca

    no tea towel for drying dishes.
    We stayed in a one bed apartment with separate private entrance, and with patio doors into the garden. Noise from the fairly busy road in front of the property was minimal for us as there was an entrance porch and courtyard between the road and the apartment. There was a nice area to sit and drink, read etc immediately outside the apartment, and also a table and chairs to sit and eat at which we made use of daily, eating food we prepared in the well equipped kitchen (apart from lack of tea towel). You could enjoy a fair amount of privacy when staying at this particular apartment. There were tables and chairs around the corner near the pool for other rooms and guests too. Staff were very friendly. The property has a lot of character.
    Jorge
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jodi
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    3 May 2018
    We did not know there were so many steep stairs to room which was difficult for one of us. The key to get into the property was so difficult we were in the rain for several minutes to open it. The pillow for third person was some foam stuffed in a pillow case which wAs very uncomfortable. No good transportation to Luca unless you had your own car
    The owner was very nice and cheerful. She baked delicious pastries for breakfast. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim Sandilands
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2017

    Just lovely 😁

    Loved the atmosphere of staying in a traditional Italian home, felt very warm and welcoming.
Loading reviews